Local Government

County Government

Most Carroll County Government offices are housed in the beautiful and historic court house on the square in Delphi at 101 W. Main Street. The building was constructed in 1916 and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Offices are open to the public from 8 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday, except for Wednesday when the building closes at noon.

Brief information about county departments is on the Carroll County Portal. Of particular interest is the Carroll County Area Planning Office which provides services for the City of Delphi, including building permits.

Township Government

Delphi is located in Deer Creek Township. The township trustee is responsible for providing fire protection, emergency poor relief, and care for some cemeteries. Present elected officials include:

Doris McLeland, Trustee
5841 W 675 N
Delphi, IN  46923

Phone:  574-686-2931

Advisory Board
  • Jayne Abbott
  • David McCain
  • Janie Smith
  • Location

Service Dates
Council Minutes